Upcoming Projects

John is working on several exciting projects:

Southern Man by John O’Melveny Woods
This book series is centered around life immediately after the Civil War during what came to be known as Reconstruction in the South. The story follows Frank McClellan as he returns home to find his father dead from suicide, his family plantation taken and his way of life changed forever. His best friend since childhood, a former slave named Robert Devout, and he try and sort out their lives while being drawn into the personal troubles of their friends and neighbors.
Release Date: September 2016.

The Golden Key
The Seekers – Book Two by John O’Melveny Woods
Details of this new story are top secret. The Seekers are off on another adventure that is sure to entertain and enlighten.
Release Date: December 2016

Just Call Me Janie by Janie Shores
This book is an interesting and compelling series of interviews with the first woman elected to a state Supreme Court in the entire United States. From humble beginnings in Loxley, Alabama picking potatoes during summer months to becoming a lawyer and the first female professor in Law School, this book chronicles Janie Shores’ life and times through one of the most tumultuous eras in memory.
Forwarded by Frye Gilliard and Howard Heflin, this book will inspire and entertain the reader and demonstrate what anyone can do if they put their mind to it.
Release Date: April 2016

George Wallace – An Enigma by Mary Palmer
Mary Palmer was given unlimited access to George Wallace and those surrounding him for many years before he died. Since his death, she had been unable to interest a publisher in the book, for reasons that are not difficult to understand. He was a divisive person, especially on race. What Mary discovered was the other sides of George Wallace. Her instincts and fairness as a newspaper reporter served her well in being able to create a balance of this enigmatic man. With pictures and stories never published before release, this promises to be a very popular book.
Release Date: April 2016

Custer’s Fall by David Humphries Miller
Custer’s last stand has become an iconic moment in history with dozens of stories written about it, a huge national memorial, and ever growing verbal legends. However, David Humphries Miller, who as a young man befriended many local Indian tribes and learned to speak their languages, learned of a different story – from the only witnesses to the event. This book chronicles the hour-by-hour battle from dozens of witnesses and puts the whole event in a never-before-seen light. Spellbinding. Chilling. Informative.
Release Date: August 2016

Additional Book Projects:

  • Dental Implants – Death Disguised as a Tooth – by Hal Huggins and John O’Melveny Woods
  • The Nixon/Iran Connection by William Callahan (ghost written by John O’Melveny Woods)
  • California Bound by Frank Coombs & John O’Melveny Woods
  • 10 Minute Win by John O’Melveny Woods

Additional Projects:

  • Filming a television pilot for an underwater treasure hunt show
  • Filming a documentary on the founding of Fairhope, Alabama entitled Founders Day
  • Filming a documentary on the Dogwood Trail Mail